LDW2014 at Chelsea Harbour Design Week was a relaxed and spongey affair. By spongey, I mean I soaked up as much as was humanly possible in a ‘I’m in the room 30% and in a creative dreamland 70%’ kind of way. The book shop is brimming with Interior Design books from many designers and covers pretty much every style imaginable.

Chelsea harbour is a great place to go for inspiration. Luxury fabrics, wallpapers, tiles and carpets adorn the walls within the 3 domes. I spent hours soaking up the promise of a luxurious lifestyle and I walked away with lots of inspiration and a wish list of samples for my flat. Needless to say, I took a lot of photos. I will try and share them with you here in a slightly organised manner. First off, monochrome. Tomorrow,colour. I am currently having a bit of a ‘love in’ with black and white. My bedroom and home office are the specimens for this experiment at home. Drum roll……..black and white!

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image ImageImage Image ImageImageImage ImageImageImage photo 2 copy 2photo 3 copy 3
