I rocked up to Decorex International at Perks Field and The Orangery, Kensington Palace, excited to see how the Queen of London Design Festival would compare to the other shows I had visited earlier in the week. I walked in to Perks field and took a moment to draw breath. I had been transported to the land of utterly amazing. There was no masking tape holding exhibits together here ( Don’t judge me urban warehouse, I love you too, in your own way ) The light, sleek, masterfully tailored exhibits formed row upon row of exquisite brands showcasing their stunning products. I did a quick trot around the well groomed stands as I was on full “absorb” mode and then went around two more times at a more leisurely pace as there were so many amazing brands and products to see.

House of Hackney were exhibiting their beautiful designs. One of my favourite design houses at the moment. I am a sucker for palm prints and they do them so well. They are based in Shoreditch and have a fashion and interiors line. This photo gives a good example of their collections.

Image

Timorous Beasties were showing off their fabulous wallpapers. They have a new Marble series drawing on the beauty of antiquarian books and learning and their new Urban Toile collection draws inspiration from the 18th century, Rococo swirls and silhouettes. The wallpaper which I was most excited about was the Merian Palm which adorned the ladies powder room entrance. What a showstopper. I almost pulled up a deck chair and a cocktail. Image

Aura-ID had some beautiful accessories. I love crystals and rocks and their lighting and range of bowls and boxes were beautiful. Perfect for sideboard and coffee table settings.

Image

Drummonds who manufacture classic bathroom designs had some beautiful pieces on show. The marble was simply stunning. I would love to have a bathroom of this quality.Image

This beautiful Crystal Ship Chandelier was absolutely stunning! Unfortunately I had a hole in my show bag and the information slipped out on the way home! I could not leave it out though as it was a beauty.Image

And so to Bed had a fantastic stand inspired by Middle Eastern delights! A camel guarded the tented bed fort which was full of imagination and colour. Very exotic and fun.

Image

Following on from the show, I was lucky enough to attend the Elle Decoration Design Award Party which was a fantastic finale to the exhibition! Thank you for the tickets Decorex! You can read all about it in my Elle Decoration Party blog!What a fantastic show full of inspiration rounding off the London Design Festival beautifully! Bravo Decorex International!

20130926-230826.jpg 20130926-230845.jpg
